school (1)

 The first day of school is Tuesday, September 8, 2015


 Adventure Club at Oakview (NEW FOR 2015-16!)

Adventure Club will be available at Oakview this fall for both before and after school childcare. This is for Oakview students only. While Adventure Club will still be at Gateway, there will no longer be a bus running from Oakview to Gateway. If you attend Oakview, you will attend Adventure Club at Oakview. For questions, or to enroll in Adventure Club's before and/or after school programs, please contact Erin Cuthbert, Adventure Club/Little Wings Director, at 989-227-5311or email her at cuthberte@sjredwings.org. Information regarding Adventure Club can be found on the district website .



 Infinite Campus Parent Portal

To sign up for the Infinite Campus Parent Portal, please go to the St. Johns Public Schools website, at www.sjredwings.org. Click on the Quicklinks tab at the top right of the screen, and select Parent Portal from the menu. There is a link to a form to complete for portal access on the portal login screen. Click on the link to request your activation key, or to have your password reset, if you already have a portal account. Your activation key will be emailed to you, along with instructions on what to do with the key. Please allow up to 2 business days to receive your key. Click HERE for a link to the form.



IMPORTANT DATES (ELEMENTARY ONLY)

 Wednesday, September 2 - Back to School Open House; 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 8 - First day of school

Wednesday, October 7 - School pictures

Friday, October 16 - NO SCHOOL

Monday, October 19 -  ½ day professional development; students dismissed in morning

Tuesday, November 17 - Picture re-takes

Wednesday, November 25 - ½ day professional development; students dismissed in morning 

Thursday, November 26 & Friday, November 27 - Thanksgiving recess/NO SCHOOL

Monday, December 21 - Friday, January 1 - Winter Break/NO SCHOOL

Monday, January 18 - Professional development/NO SCHOOL

Friday, January 22 - NO SCHOOL

Monday, February 15 -  Professional development/NO SCHOOL

Friday, March 11 - Early release

Monday, March 14 - Records Day/NO SCHOOL

Thursday, March 24 - ½ day professional development; students dismissed in morning

Friday, March 25 - Good Friday/NO SCHOOL

Monday, April 4 - Friday, April 8 - Spring Break/NO SCHOOL

Friday, April 29 - NO SCHOOL

Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day/NO SCHOOL

Thursday, June 9 - Last day of school for Preschool only

Wednesday, June 15 - LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

 


 PDF Document2015-16 School Year Calendar

PDF DocumentGuidelines for Keeping Sick Kids Home

PDF DocumentLunch money deposit slip

PDF DocumentMain Roads Only Explanation & Bus Stops/Schedule

Word DocumentSchools of Choice Form 2015-2016

PDF DocumentSchool Improvement Plan 2014-15

PDF DocumentSeptember - January Lunch Menu Cycle

Annual Education Report

PDF Document 2014 AER Letter

PDF Document2014 AER Report

  Handbook

PDF DocumentOakview South Handbook



 

Webpage Administrator - Lisa Blumenthal


80s1

80s1 80s1

80s2

80s2 80s2

80s3

80s3 80s3

80s4

80s4 80s4

AED

AED AED

Zoo

Zoo Zoo

zoo2

zoo2 zoo2

smith2

smith2 smith2

5thgradereads

5thgradereads 5thgradereads

Contact us

Oakview South Elementary

1400 South Clinton

 St. Johns, Michigan 48879

 (989) 227-4500; 989-227-4599 (FAX)

 (989) 227-4544 Attendance

Mrs. Jayaraman, Principal

(989) 227-4501

jayaramank@sjredwings.org

 

Ms. Blumenthal, Secretary

(989) 227-4502

blumenthall@sjredwings.org

 

School Day: 8:05 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

School Office Hours: 7:30 - 4:00 Monday-Friday