St. Johns Public Schools Board of Education

Mark Palmer

Superintendent of Schools
501 W. Sickels  St. St. Johns, MI 48879
989-227-4050
palmerm@sjredwings.org

Nicholas Koenigsknecht

Trustee                                                                         koenigsknechtn@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2022

Matthew Boak

Trustee   
boakm@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2022

Alan Nelson

Treasurer
nelsona@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2026

Scott Darragh

Trustee                                                                    
darraghs@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2026

Robert Watson

Vice President
watsonr@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2022

Rick Drabek

President  
drabekr@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2022

Laura Schloegl - Student Representative

Student Representative                                    
 

Term expires 06/2023

Timothy Jackson

Secretary                                                                
jacksont@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2024

BoardBook Premier is used for Board of Education Meetings. Select Projector to view the meeting while it is in session.

2021-2022 Schedule of Meetings

Mission Statement

St. Johns Public Schools will provide an educational experience that prepares all students to become individuals who think critically, live purposefully, lead responsibly, communicate persuasively, and serve others generously.

Vision

To become schools that embrace change through pursuit, evaluation and celebration of new knowledge and skills.  To provide every student with the choice to undertake advanced learning without remediation.

Philosophy

Education is a lifelong pursuit for every individual and the shared responsibility of the home, school and community.

Core Values

Integrity, Trust, Respect, Accountability, High Expectation and Service

We hold that:

  • Every individual has worth and dignity.
  • Every individual is unique.
  • Equal opportunity for learning must be available to all students.
  • Intellectual curiosity, academic skills, teamwork, and perseverance are essential for all learners to succeed.
  • The rapidly changing world demands educators to cultivate a diverse approach to learning so students are prepared to face new challenges.