St. Johns Public Schools Board of Education

Mark Palmer

Superintendent of Schools
501 W. Sickels  St. St. Johns, MI48879
989-227-4050
palmerm@sjredwings.org

Timothy Jackson

Trustee                                                                         2713 E. Green  Road  St. Johns, MI 48879
989-669-6835
jacksont@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2024

Scott Darragh

President                                                                     4555 E. Alward Road Laingsburg, MI 48848       517-651-9633
darraghs@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2020

Kevin Kirk

Trustee                                                                         1608 W. Silvers Road  St. Johns, MI 48879
989-292-2005
kirkke@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2020

Rick Drabek

Vice President  
2177 Yallup Rd. St. Johns, MI 48879
989-224-1085 
drabekr@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2022

Alan Nelson

Trustee
507 W. Gibbs St. St. Johns, MI 48879
989-224-9295
nelsona@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2020

Rhonda Dedyne

Secretary                                                                       608 E. Higham St. St. Johns, MI 48879
989-224-9579
dedyner@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2024

Robert Watson

Treasurer
1411 S. Krepps Rd.  St. Johns, MI 48879
989-224-3842
watsonr@sjredwings.org

Term expires 12/2022

 

 

Mission Statement

St. Johns Public Schools will provide an educational experience that prepares all students to become individuals who think critically, live purposefully, lead responsibility, communicate persuasively, and serve others generoulsly.

Vision

To become schools that embrace change through pursuit, evaluation and celebration of new knowledge and skills.  To provide every student with the choice to undertake advanced learning without remediation.

Philosophy

Education is a lifelong pursuit for every individual and the shared responsibility of the home, school and community.

Core Values

Integrity, Trust, Respect, Accountability, High Expectation and Service

We hold that:

  • Every individual has worth and dignity.
  • Every individual is unique.
  • Equal opportunity for learning must be available to all students.
  • Intellectual curiosity, academic skills, teamwork, and perseverance are essential for all learners to succeed.
  • The rapidly changing world demands educators to cultivate a diverse approach to learning so students are prepared to face new challenges.